killoessentials.blogg.se

Quicken essentials for mac forum
Quicken essentials for mac forum








quicken essentials for mac forum
  1. #Quicken essentials for mac forum full#
  2. #Quicken essentials for mac forum pro#
  3. #Quicken essentials for mac forum software#
  4. #Quicken essentials for mac forum plus#

I don't have any previous Quicken or MS Money data to import so I couldn't try out those features.

#Quicken essentials for mac forum plus#

While that's true, the interface was the big plus for me. Quicken Essentials 2010 advertises its improvements: Native Mac Product is Easier to Set up and Use Supports More Banks, and Simplifies Transfer of Data from Previous Editions. Patzer said that his team went into the project with the aim of making " the missing iWork application" so that users could switch between Mac Office applications without skipping a beat. Working with QuickBooks' and other Intuit applications' interfaces is really difficult when you are accustomed to Mac applications. The first thing you'll notice about Quicken 2010 for Mac is that it actually looks like an Apple application, and that's important. We're bringing a completely new Quicken experience to Mac users, helping them answer essential money questions - what do I spend, what do I earn, where do I stand on my budgets, what is my net worth, and where can I do better?

#Quicken essentials for mac forum full#

Quicken Essentials for Mac is the first Quicken product to take full advantage of the Mac operating system and development platform.

quicken essentials for mac forum

It was hard not to ask him questions about and future plans for that I had a chance to speak with Patzer who showed me around the Quicken 2010 Essentials application. A year later, they've come out with a real, Mac "look and feel" version of Quicken, but without many of the previous version's capabilities. With the purchase, Intuit also got Mint founder Aaron Patzer, who they installed as vice president and general manager of Intuit's Personal Finance Group.

quicken essentials for mac forum

The backstory on this one is important so here it is in a nutshell: Intuit bought the amazing home finances site last year, to the dismay of many Mint users.

#Quicken essentials for mac forum software#

If they'd bring this look and feel to full-featured applications like QuickBooks, I may be able to ditch my VMWare Virtual Machine software and completely go Mac (QuickBooks for Mac is a bad joke and, more important, isn't 100% compatible with the PC version my accountant uses). Big bonus points if it recognizes patterns/helps me categorize the various transactions.I've been playing with Quicken Essentials 2010 for Mac (or QEM for short) for the past few weeks, and while its user interface is beautiful, it doesn't have many of the features that Quicken users have come to expect. is there a basic program that will work with newer Mac that will fit my needs? It should not have a subscription service and it should allow me to enter the data via csv, qfx, and other common file types. Unfortunately, I can't use Quicken Essentials with the newer operating system.

#Quicken essentials for mac forum pro#

Why am I ditching Quicken Essentials if it fits my needs? Well, my old Macbook Pro finally got so slow I couldn't tolerate it anymore, so I got a new one. I also would prefer freeware or cheap, and definitely nothing with a subscription service like Quicken currently has. At this point, I actually DON'T want a program that will automatically sync up with all of my various accounts - call me paranoid, but I don't like the idea of all of my account numbers/data in one spot. csv file and I could never get Quicken to import that). qfx files from my credit card a couple times per year and I actually did my banking/brokerage account entries manually (slight pain, but Charles Schwab only lets you download the data as a. With Quicken Essentials, I wasn't getting good bank syncing, so I gave up on that feature. My needs are pretty basic - I like to check in about twice per year to see where my money is going and analyze what I see. I've been using Quicken Essentials for many years to track my spending, but am looking for an alternative.










Quicken essentials for mac forum